In The Making

Since I saw almost none last year, I hope spotting these two small tortoiseshell butterflies is a sign for a good butterfly year 2014!

We broke temperature records the last 3 days (around 20°C during the day - feels almost like summer) - but nights are still very cold with frost on the car every morning*.

I admit, I don't trust this early spring. Quite sure there is snow just around the corner.

*And a nice little story I would like to share: No need to clean the icy car windows in the very early morning lately. My neighbour Berthold has been doing that job all of last week and again this morning. Isn't that great? Don't remember the last time someone has done something that nice for me. He says he can't sleep anyway....he's 71 years old. Oh, and before he does mine he's also cleaning his daughters car the same way. And after that it's newspaper and coffeetime, he says. Thank you, Berthold!

20:00 CET 10,7°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.