Growing Up in 16 Years

By Belizgundogdu

Memories From an Old Friend

I wish I had uploaded my best friend's photo under this title, but this is me from first day of first grade. This photo of mine is literally everywhere in my life. My mother, father, sister and grandfather carries this in their wallets. (actually I even carry this photo :D) Yet, I didn't know that my best friend for 4 years (grades 1-4) whom I haven't seen or talked for 6 years and couldn't keep in touch was keeping this until she sent a photo of this photo asking me if I remember her and that photo. My eyes filled with tears, how could I forget her?! We had incredible memories and we grew up with each other back then. Seeing her photos in high school now, feels awkward. Apparently not only seeing yourself change is weird, but also seeing people around you to grow up and take different stages in life :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.