Parsley..

Beautiful day in the NW Highlands today.

I've been busy in the greenhouse pricking plants out. Tomatoes, 69 plants, 6 varieties; French Marigolds, 18 trays of 12 plants;Pot Marigolds, 10 trays of 12;Pansies, 9 trays of 12; and some Red veined sorrel, 12 trays of 12. Greenhouses and tunnel getting full now!

Took a break halfway through, and built a bridge. Only a small bridge. Along one side of the chicken run there's a gully which is always wet when it rains. I can jump over, but G struggles. So I've put in two bearers made of the joists I removed from the shed, with slats across them. I walk out here with Tanni every morning, so it'll be an improvement..

I've also cleared away 3 wheelbarrows of soil that Tanni has been excavating out of a turf stack. When I dug the back garden, I removed the turfs, and placed them in a stack, upside down. It's about 4 foot square, and 3 foot high, and stacked against a wall. She's dug a tunnel through against the wall, and spread it all over the path to the poly tunnel. Lovely bit of soil though..

Music..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.