such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

It's been one of those days.

Today has been an awful day and I am so glad that it's over.

For a start, it's a Monday and that's never a good feeling. Secondly, I got pulled out of my maths lesson because the hospital had rang my mum telling her to bring me in immediately about my eye. I hate hospitals. Like most people, hospitals have never been a very fun place for me - and today was no exception. Not only did they not tell us why I was classed as an emergency patient, they also kept us waiting (in true NHS style) for about half an hour. The one good thing about our trip was that, in the end, we got told that I definitely have a corneal ulcer and it's not an infected one - which means there's no chance of my sight being affected, but I have some paraffin to put on it which makes my eye sore and once it's healed I'll still have a scar.

After returning home and having a bit of lunch I decided to get the train back to school for my last lesson; which was an absolute waste of time. I'm the only year 12 in my further maths class at the moment (there are usually only two of us anyway, but he's gone on the school Greece trip) - the other two people in my class are year 13's who are retaking. The year 13's weren't in my lesson last week and I managed to learn a whole topic in one lesson, but today we went over said topic again. So I decided to start teaching myself the next chapter, which I could have easily done at home. My pleasant hospital trip also meant that I missed my double free study period - so I haven't done any work today and I have a load due in for tomorrow and I've also got my music controlled assessment which I haven't prepared for. Tomorrow's going to be tough too.

Finally, the last part of my rant consists of dinner, which I made myself. I managed to burn most of the courgettes, which meant that I also overcooked my pasta. At least it was edible for the most part.

On a happier note, my piano got tuned today and my mum decided to pay for it - which means that I now have a serviced piano and I'm £60 better off. The tuner's coming back next week to reset the touch aswell, which I'm really looking forwards to because it means that I can start some proper practice on Schubert's Impromptu No.4 (which is an absolute menace if some notes don't sound).

I sincerely hope that tomorrow's a better day - I thought that this was the best blip in terms of representing exactly how I feel right now. I can't wait to go to sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.