Sunset

Late back onto the nursery and just got this shot before it went dark.A frustrating day all in all.First order out on time but no fuel at the local garage so queued for ages at the next station.Roads into Crosby closed which took me all over the place and a delivery that should have taken an hour ended up being two and half making me late for my next two deliveries into Shropshire.
In Shropshire ordered an espresso which was fine but before I could stop her the waitress had topped it up with hot water and given me a little jug of milk.I told her I wanted an espresso and she pointed out that that is what I had.No it isn't that is now a coffee so I asked her to make another one but no additional water she looked shocked that I wanted it just as it was.Shropshire?Or is it me?
On arriving back had to move pallets out of the way of the alarm box so I could use it.We have also had the gate firm in putting new electric gates in.When I came to shut them they didn't quite meet for locking so spent some time on my hands and knees in the dark sorting it out.Becky said I was like unlucky Alf.For those who are not familiar with unlucky alf here is a linkAlf

Warm and Sunny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.