A Day in Three Parts.

Part One: I want say thank you to everyone for your lovely supportive comments yesterday. Such kindness really made the day a little easier to bear. Thank you. Besiktas is now safe and at peace and we are learning to adjust. Elizabeth cuddled really close to sleep beside me last night. Animals always sense when something is wrong, don't they? and this is when they really show their ability to comfort and care.

Part Two: At just after 5pm I received an email regarding moving apartment in the summer. This is a protracted and painful story that I don't want to write about at the moment, so more about this another day, suffice to say I am reasonably content. More anon.

Part Three: Early evening all five Art teachers, we merry band, braved the relentless and icy cold rain and took our guest to Beyoglu district for an incredibly delicious meal of quite the best Turkish food I think I have eaten. The guest is Jerry, art teacher expert extraordinaire, come to share four days with us in workshops and coaching. The restaurant is called Antiochia. Quite why there was such a long conversation about breakfast outside the restaurant in the pouring rain afterwards, I really couldn't say, but it gave me my Blip for the day! Thanks ladies,see you in the morning!! :)

Goodnight everyone, sleep well and thanks again to everyone who offered solace and comfort. I am, we are, adjusting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.