An Obsessive Photographer

By MadDogGiraffe

Getting ready for my Off Camera Flash Basics talk.

After my little tutorial on blip way back on the 16th Jan, I thought I would put together a small talk around the benefits of getting the flash off the camera and how cheap it is to do. I have my first presentation next week for the camera club members at Devizes; if that goes well then I maybe even take it on the road to other local clubs.

Here is part of the talk, you can see a single flash being triggered from a very cheap radio trigger, going through the pop up softbox with a silver reflector filling in the shadows.

Flash - my 25yr old first flash, second hand value £5
Flash Trigger - £25 T4 Cameras Swindon
Softbox, made by Elemental, popup with bracket for flash mount - £52
Light stand - Lastolight £20

Total £102

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.