Cornered

Before my exercise class this morning, I took photos of buildings downtown for the MonoMonday:Architecture challenge. Unfortunately, the light was flat and dull, so mono was uninteresting, and using my beloved dramatic tone option didn't help much.

This afternoon the sun miraculously appeared, so I took some macro photos in the garden, but a breeze accompanied the sun and my shots were not as sharp as I wanted.

Later I took some photos from the upstairs guest room window, relishing the very different view from Monday's, but then I decided that I didn't want to blip that view again so soon.

Coming back downstairs, I noticed an interesting shadow of our kitchen windows and garden plants cast on an interior corner. I haven't seen shadows in the house for quite a while, so I quickly grabbed my camera, dialed up dramatic tone, and liked the result. There's even a hint about the second location in our upcoming vacation in view!

(This is not really what our house looks like -- our sunny yellow walls don't have a five 0'clock shadow, nor is the little teak desk that red!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.