acr83

By acr83

Famous last words

Quote husband after last week's storm "I'll put the heatpump remote away in the cupboard. We shouldn't be needing it again for a while". Well, with a high of 15, cloudy and drizzly all day, I disagree!

Speaking of actual famous last words. Dylan Thomas has my favourite. I have no idea where I know this from but my mind is a sponge and once I know something it is locked away forever. His words were "I've had 18 straight whiskies... I think that's the record". I'm sure he went out happy. You can read more about it here.

Kaizen activity day fourteen: sat down at work to update my "chain of business" flowchart. It's a great way to see where most of my business comes from and who my best referrers are. Handy when I'm a bit quiet. I know where to start looking for business. Also, I'm a statistics driven nerd so it keeps me happy :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.