What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Grip

You may recall the new walking shoes I got last year that did admirably well during the storm of St Jude in October, they were lovely and waterproof and when combined with gaiters meant I stayed nice and dry.

Of course it was too good to last. When I was home at Christmas I noticed a small tear in the heel which over the last few weeks turned into a massive tear until the heel finally fell off the shoe. Luckily the store I purchased them from had a two year warranty on the shoes, and after a quick clean so they could be returned (due to health and safety the store cannot accept dirty versions) they were only to happy to help me out with a new pair.

The first pair that showed up were meant to be like-for-like replacements but the wrong shoes were in the box, and it turned out the entire batch had been returned due to faults. After the mix up the staff helped me find a new pair of shoes and, after applying a discount for membership in the store club, I ended up with these and £2.50 back on my card - a very good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.