SnapperJude

By SnapperJude

3 YEARS AGO TODAY THE TSUNAMI CAME ...

On March 11th, 2011 a magnitude 9.0 undersea earthquake off the coast of Japan triggered a powerful tsunami that reached heights of up to 40.5 metres, travelling up to 10 kilometres inland causing massive devastation. Three years later, the Japanese government puts the number of dead at 15,884, with 2,636 still missing.

3 Years ago today I was franticly trying to get in touch with my Ex to see if she was safe after the terrible Tsunami Hit Japan.I'd spent the morning glued to the TV watching in Horror at the Live footage of the Devastation being caused as people and towns were swept away before my eyes.When I finally got a Text from her 48 hours later letting me know she was safe I could breathe a little easier.

Take a minute to check out these 30 Powerful and Moving Photos published by the IBTimes to mark the Third Anniversary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.