weewilkie

By weewilkie

Double Page Spread

Each their own little concerns. These two commuters on the subway, holding a page each, reading the morning news together. Clearly a wee thing , a habit , an unspoken shared experience that is their morning routine. I found it rather touching, but maybe I'm just in one of those ultra-sensitive zones just now because of the move tomorrow.
At work no-one, well almost no-one, was really interested in my life changing concerns and I guess that's fair enough. Why should anyone be? I think of this often when I start to feel sorry for myself, whether through falling for a lass who isn't interested, or that things in life are taking a turn that I didn't expect. Really, what good does sympathy do? It doesn't change a thing, only I can do that. People feeling sorry for me only goes so far. It's a currency that can't be spent on fixing the things that need fixing. Only I can do that. No-one else.

Onwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.