bevhumphrey

By bevhumphrey

Just having a rest

Chatted to this lovely old fella briefly as we walked out the hospital gates together as he needed directions to the bus stop. I was walking that way anyway and he was clearly struggling to both walk and see very well so slowed down, and he told me he had been visiting his son on one of our wards, and that he was sad that it should be that way around and not the other. Sat with him for a few minutes and we had a nice giggle watching some kids throw their Greggs sausage roll to some very manky Salford pigeons. Left him just having a rest on this seat in the sunshine before he got the bus. I loved his incredibly veiny hands....I used to ask my Grandmothers permission to play with hers when I was little and trying to stop the blood flowing down them with my fingers was a favourite pastime! Hope that had nothing to do with her stroke ?!? ( joke...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.