bucks life

By bucksmiss

This little piggy ...

...is definitely not going to market. Once they're bigger, the piglings will be slaughtered on the farm and sold direct to the public. I can vouch for the flavour. It's fantastic pork. For now, they're just so cute. I love their curly black tails. They were giving their mum a tough time, squealing and fighting over her teats. Finally, in this shot there was no noise as they'd each found a perfect spot and quietly suckled, in piggy heaven. Naturally, I bought some pork belly to slow roast...

I had a lazy morning of chores and appointments in Stony. I bumped into the gym owner in the bakery of all places, which was very embarrassing as I haven't been into the gym for a fair few weeks now... We had a giggle about it though and we've agreed a date in the gym on Saturday morning, which is just the boost I need.

I had a tasty toastie in Mangetout with the paper then headed off to the farm shop. After that, I went cross country (having to find an alternative route as a bus had got stuck between two cars parked in Maids Moreton!) and had a lovely coffee break with C and Teddy in Brackley before popping into P's to see Bilbo and the girls for a nice catch up (though I managed to insult my brother without meaning to - eek).

Pe has just been to an open day at Cambridge Uni music faculty, which she loved and apparently impressed with her improv on the violin. She really wants to get a place there to study and I have every confidence that she'll make it, she's so talented and used to performing already.

It was a beautifully sunlit and scenic drive home via Grafton and Bozenham Mill, so nice with all the daffs out. The new wind farm near the forest can be seen from some surprising places. So far they've got four up. I wonder if there are any more to come....

It'll be a quiet evening and I must remember to get up early as I need to be in Cambridge for 9am....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.