Sweet Peas in the sunshine.

My neighbour had a few left over, and planted them in some fairly poor soil next to our dividing fence. They only catch the sun for a short while near midday, but seem to be fairing surprisingly well. On sunny days like today, when I open my kitchen window, their lovely fragrance drifts into the house. Have resisted the temptation to bring some into the house.

On my list of 'one-day' garden jobs has been to put up some trellis near aforementioned window, and grow these lovely flowers by it. A Stihl type saw would need to cut off a section from a concrete slab first. I'm a bit wary of that part...



Nikon F100 : f/2.8 : 1/1000" : 40mm : ISO 100

Lens: Voigtlander 40mm f/2 Ultron SL II (with K2 yellow filter)
Film: Kodak T-MAX 100 (B&W negative)


[Frame: 16]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.