JackyMT

By JackyMT

The happy gardeners

Today it was a very misty start but later the sun came out and when he got home from work my son and family came up and have been working again on the veg plot. Grace was busy finding worms for their chickens. Hopefully if the weather is kind again this year we will have a good crop as they have got lots of ideas and seeds. I have been sewing some African Marigolds, Mimulus, and Osteospermum. Tomorrow will do a few more. Got the propagator on now so should keep them nice and warm. My Hollyhocks are coming on so are the cosmos. Spring is definitely in the air I will be off to the garden center soon for my hanging basket plants, though a lot have survived this winter in the greenhouse so I can split them and reuse this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.