Nostalgia

The house with the blue door
and the sky is blue again.

This is another house I used to live in, this time a town house.
When your daughters become teenagers, living deep in the country doesn't hold as much promise or excitement for the young as living in the town where more of your friends live, afterschool clubs and discos become much easier to attend without parents having to chauffeur you to and fro etc, etc ........... so we moved. My girls loved their new environment; I definately didn't feel the same way and the convenience didn't go any way to stop me feeling homesick for my rural surroundings even though St. Martha's Cottage itself was very gracious, one of the oldest houses in our town and full of historic interest.

Hmmm .... I see the brass needs cleaning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.