Time to relax under the sun

Minulla oli vapaapäivä tänään. Olin hyvin laiska tänä aamuna mutta tein monia asioita jälkeenpäin. Se oli ihana päivä. Aurinko paistoi! :)
(I had a day off today. I felt very lazy in the morning but I did lots of things later on. It was a lovely day. The sun was shining!)

This is my bit of Finnish practice for today... Again, if any of you Finnish blippers out there sees this and you think there are any mistakes or there is a better way to say what I wanted to say, I appreciate your help.

So, yes it was great to see the sunshine on my day off. I went shopping but I bought nothing and then I met a friend for coffee. After coffee, my friend and I headed off to the Sottish National Portrait Gallery to see the Taylor Wessing Photographic Portrait Price 2013 exhibition. I thought it was really good.

In the afternoon I did my food shopping and baked a cake.

Back to work tomorrow..

thanks very much for all your lovely comments on my self-portrait. I have to confess I feel really touched that you missed me so much... I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.