LammermuirView

By LammermuirView

A Busy Day

Hamish: Brilliant sunny weather made this a busy day. First thing was to arrange for someone to come and collect a dead sheep as wee Jonty died in the night. S was sad. Then we went to Gifford for a cup of tea and I managed to clean up under wee James' high chair (result!). We spent the afternoon in the garden sorting out plant pots. Elsie the hen was trying to help by eating any slugs we found, then S had a bath and went over the hill to Duns for work. She showed me these pictures. She said that they were burning the heather up at the top and, on the way back, she saw some hares that had still not lost their winter white coats. When she got home I had pee'd on the carpet a bit. Well. I I have to keep her on her toes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.