Shak .....

..... on Duckworth Lane.

This afternoon I met up with John Bolloten over in Bradford to go out taking photos together in the Duckworth Lane area.

I usually prefer going out on my own to take street photos but John knows the area and a few of the locals which helped to get some portraits for both of us. It's been a lovely bright sunny day which made it slightly more challenging to take street photos ( over exposing and strong shadows ), but I'm fairly happy with the set I managed to get today.

Shak here was stood in an alleyway when John struck up a conversation with him and took a couple of portraits so I took the opportunity to ask if I could take his photo as well. I was fairly pleased to get the figure walking down the alleyway in this photo.

All in all it was a fun couple of hours and we chatted to and photographed some interesting and very friendly people ( A restaurant owner called Aftab, very kindly gave myself and John a cup of Pakistani tea each when we went in to his restaurant to take his photo ) there were a few people who didn't want to be photographed and a few people who seemed a bit suspicious of two men with cameras taking photos in the area, but luckily Shak wasn't one of them, so today's blip is .....


...... Shak on Duckworth Lane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.