CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Strawberry Feels Forever

I'm afraid I really messed up today. No blip just before I set off to WI, so took a photo of a strawberry going into tonight's fruit salad. No, it's not a British strawberry, and they are pretty tasteless on their own but at room temperature and with other fruit they are ok. So this was my emergency blip.
Hot footed it to the WI meeting, and we were treated to a fantastic demonstration about the Second World War, with a couple of ladies dressed in the clothing of the period, and creating dishes that were being promoted by the Ministry of Food, such as "Mock Duck" (made from tinned sausage meat plus carrots I think), "banana" sandwiches made from cooked parsnips mashed up with a bit of banana essence and all manner of things all of which seemed to involve grated carrots. We also got to sample these delights, which made us realise that it's ok for one evening but it must have been awful to have to scrape by like that for years.
Fantastic blipportunity I thought. I hadn't taken my camera with me to WI. Never mind, I've always got my mobile phone - No. I'd had left it on the worktop after photographing the strawberry.
So my dear friend Technophobe came to the rescue. As she'd already blipped today she selflessly lent me her I-phone to take some photos with. I asked the ladies to pose, rattled off a couple of photos, and then we emailed the photos to me. Simple.
When I arrived home I went to look at them, and somehow between the WI and home, the photos have gone really tiny.
I guess something wasn't compatible with something else between Technophobe's I-phone and my phone and then my phone to my computer.
I tried to publish one, but blipfoto told me it was too small. It was a nice photo - honest.
So, sorry you've missed out on a really good 1940's blip. And thank you Technophobe for lending me your I-phone.
Sorry about the strawberry. It should have been a raspberry for my failure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.