KariDi

By KariDi

Delayed...

Today's trip to Dumfries involved an extended magical mystery tour from Lockerbie to Dumfries (past a pottery place with painted cows) due to road resurfacing (or something) and a train delayed by an hour on the way back from Lockerbie to Edinburgh (due to some problem in Manchester) - which meant nearly 2hr wait as, due to the earlier traffic issues, I'd got there rather early. It's a long way to go for a meeting, but was important to attend. It's also long way to go to an Arts Centre and not get a chance to look in the shop!

However, Lockerbie came up with the goods during my wait for the train - though I still haven't found anywhere (that isn't a pub/hotel bar) open after 5pm for food, coffee, wifi.... But I did find a stunning sunset during my wander around town....and I also found Krispy Kreme's in the Tesco!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.