Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Pixie

Visited mum early this morning. She had just come out of the bath and more interested in her breakfast. Happy to sit in the lounge (Jeremy Kyle on in the background!). The homes cat then decided to make an appearance - this is Pixie - do you know how difficult it is to take a photo of a cat, keeps moving their head! This was the best of the shots.

Mum still going on about moving ........ conversation goes:
Mum: I'm moving today
Me: are you, where are you going?
Mum: I'm going to live with my daughter
Me: not today, ok to stay here?
Mum: yes, that's fine

And so the cycle of conversation goes. She acknowledges me as her daughter (she's forgotten my name) when I arrive and plies me with kisses, then talks about moving to her daughter (!).

Dementia in some ways could be classed as worse than having "the big C" , but for the relatives it is a horrible disease as there is no hope and it is just the shell of your loved one. One consolation is that mum is "happy" in her world.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.