MrsAnf

By mrsanf

It hurts.....

On Sunday I cricked my back, this occasionally happens whilst I'm doing the most mundane things like hanging the washing on the line, but this time I had just knelt down to check out some of my birthday flowers.

I was uncomfortable with the pain but knew that with rest and painkillers it would ease, and by last night it felt almost better. When I woke this morning I was in agony struggling to even get dressed - I'd planned to go for a swim before work but I didn't have a hope of getting into my swimsuit. Managed to get a heat pad on my back which has helped. Fortunately I haven't been in the office today, I've been interviewing for a new scheme co-ordinator for one of our sheltered housing schemes and the interviews were held in the lounge of the scheme, so I've been sitting in a very comfortble easy chair all day.

Pain is much improved and I hope after a good nights sleep and some more pain relief it will be gone for good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.