Is it a sign?

My day off started well today with a nice long lie, however, I wasn't up for long when my phone rang. Could I possibly come in and do a late shift? Before I could even think about it, the magic words were added: "I'll give you Saturday off instead". How could I refuse? It's the final day of the Six Nations on Saturday with three matches being played and the shift I was scheduled to do meant that I would not see any of it!

My first journey today was a school run from Peebles High and on my way up the Tweed valley I could see the vapour trails in the sky from a couple of aeroplanes had formed a nice Saltire. I have been trying to capture one like this for a while and this is the best I have seen.

I've still got tomorrow off and now I have the whole weekend too, it's all good!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.