Scribbler

By scribbler

Not by bread alone

Pearl Bakery bread. (I have given up bread for Lent.)


Today I worked on my novel for four hours and finally finished Part II-a.
Scads more to be done 'and miles to go before I sleep.'

I stopped blipping but didn't stop snapping.
I have posted a week of back blips:

March 4 - Jiffy bag
March 5 - Ash Wednesday
March 6 - The worm turns
March 7 - Camerahead
March 8 - Petals
March 9 - Manifold
March 10 - Memento mori

It has taken me three hours to post these entries, not counting the time I spent snapping them, writing them, editing them, collaging them, and thinking about them.

I haven't looked at any of my subscriptions because I know I would get hopelessly entangled. Belated happy blipversary to those who have been celebrating.

I think of Blip friends when listening to a dawn chorus of kookaburras on the BBC; when reading in The Guardian about Jeremy Irons's tower in West Cork; when passing dogs on the street and wondering how Sally is faring; when hearing discussions of changes to the New Zealand flag....

I have no idea how/when/if I'm going to proceed.
Thank you so very much for your kind thoughts and good wishes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.