Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Hazy Halo

Seems like it should be a beautiful day. The haze was starting to lift already before I took my train this morning. No need for a scarf, 20C forecast. Perfect spring day!

Have I told you I'm going to be on the stage in June, finally? I had abandoned any idea of rehearsals in December; neither my head nor my heart were into it. Things being much better now, I went to see my friends rehearse on Monday night, and one of them proposed that I take over from her, as she had too many roles already this year (four plays in all, all of which she was supposed to play in!). Of course I said yes - I hadn't come to be reinstated, so to speak, but was elated that it happened. Our director was also very happy to see me back (which is always very nice to hear!). I'm starting rehearsals tomorrow night! Yay! °Doing a little dance°

These early spring days seem to echo the lifting of a heavy veil from my mind. The lifting has started at the end of January of course, but the more time passes, the better I feel, and things are really coming back into place, and going forward from there. This is only possible because it is also the case for Julie.

I feel good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.