Everything Can Change in a Flash

Chinatown, Spadina Avenue Toronto, Ontario, Canada

It is the flash which appears, the thunderbolt will follow. - Voltaire

This morning before the snow began to fall. Spending a lot of time in this part of Toronto due to I am working on a Film as a Makeup Artist Assistant. All and all it is great but there is a lot of waiting around hence why I have been taking a lot of pictures. I recently became mobile due to purchasing a MACPRO and I must say I don't know how I existed before without it. So, now I carry around my two cameras and a laptop.

My goal this week is to keep my eyes open and capture images about community. I am submitting to the Toronto Urban Photography Festival and their theme is Community. I have decided that Chinatown, Kensington Market, and The Church and Wellesley Village will be my focus. Chinatown because I love the area and its people, Kensington Market because of its eccentrics and its creative vibe, plus I love all the street art and finally The Church and Wellesley Village because the people are just wonderful, because I called it home where I for 10 years, and because 2014 this area will be holding World Pride which will bring this area on the world map even if Mayor Ford doesn't care I do.

But now the snow is falling and I am being called to set.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.