Connecting with a giant

Damn. The cybergoat ate what I wrote.

Which was... That here I am in Pula with a giant of European literature. According to the stories, Joyce didn't like Pula very much. He preferred the fleshpots of Trieste, where he was teaching - and didn't like being sent to Pula for a few months.

Anyway, Cafe Uliks is a good place to hang out - we met a colleague for coffee here this morning.

Now in Rijeka, where I gave a lecture this afternoon, and we have had meetings - and soon a dinner. Must have a quick rest before then. This wining and dining is starting to get to me. Soon I'll be whining and dining.

PS Those are **not** my cigarettes.

And in other news the hotel blips are still going fine. Some part, or all, of 20 days in 2014 so far in hotels....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.