In The Pink?

"Feeling in the pink?"
"Not really, but, getting there."
One step at a time.



I was going to photograph the Jubilee Garden at Addenbrookes Hospital today but running late on the first walk-through and children clambering over everything on the second made it pretty impossible today!

The sunshine being shrouded in fog this morning meant I could pretty well describe all of my different headaches to the neurologist and him making me walk an imaginary tightrope with my eyes closed meant I could, after a while to recover, describe the dizzies!

He is also of the opinion that these are migraine-related and has given me a preventative prescription to start tonight. I'm not pinning all my hopes on them though as last time we tried these, even though I was less dizzy I had increased numbness down my right-hand side and had to stop taking them. This doctor says that would be an unusual side-effect and so we're hoping it was just an unfortunate coincidence. Time will tell! If it works, he thinks the tinnitus will go away by itself too...can't wait :)

He also checked my breathing which I wasn't expecting and found that I seem to be taking some unneccessary extra breaths every minute which will also cause light-headedness. He believes this is something I started doing after my first bouts of vertigo where I was falling and is a subconscious coping mechanism. It isn't doing me any favours and the anxiety medicine I'm already taking isn't normalising it so he's writing to my doctor to suggest some form of physiotherapy. I'm guessing I'll have to learn how to breathe normally instead of being on high alert!

So, hopefully a little more forward progress made, thank you all for taking these steps with me! :)

In other progress news, while I was in my appointment, Stella's vet left me a voicemail to let me know that the tests on her removed lumps were clear. So pleased. She can't wait to have her check-up tomorrow when she should get her itchy stitches out and be free of her cone! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.