Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

In a bit of a flap!!

As it was and still is a glorious day, we went over to Bosham, a pretty village near Chichester. It is well known for its sailing club and its 'Apres-sail' pub where good food is plentiful.
Unfortunately we did not have time to rest up and enjoy the food at the pub, other things to do before my visit to the hospital tomorrow.
There is a Quay where a lot of yachts and dinghies large and small moor to the quay side.
It was also quite busy in this glorious weather as one would expect.

I did take some shots of the quay, but I was not pleased with the result (I will return there and take some more shots at a later date) so I opted for this shot as the stream this duck was in does in fact flow underneath the quay entrance and on out into the sea. The tide at the time was at its lowest.

There were two drakes after this female duck and need I say one of them was lucky, if that is the right word! I could have blipped them doing what nature intended them to do, but felt it would embarrass and was not appropriate to blip. I have to use a bit of decorum you know!!

Having done, I caught her shaking herself down before she swam on her way.

Enjoy and take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.