Combi31

By Combi31

Red Kite

I bet you thought that it has been a long time since I blipped a red Kite ... hands off the back button - no I don't think I have blipped one before, get that cursor off the back arrow *narrows eyes*.

Probably worth a look in large

Absolutely gorgeous weather as I'm sure it is where you are - I have now officially decided to move and go and live in the summer forever ... whatever possessed me to ever thin about living in the winter?

The kites were out in force today, following tractors in the fields, then swooping down and picking up worms and the like.

I stopped on the way home as I saw a tractor, ploughing, being followed by some kites - there were 19 kites, lots of bickering crows and a huge flock of pigeons, probably on a migratory run - the fields here are huge by the way.

The pigeons were scared off eventually as a peregrine falcon swooped down, just above ground level - it was clear that it wasn't hungry, it just seemed to enjoy the fear that it had struck within the pigeons - they were gone after that.

I went to see the mechanic in the village - he said he couldn't come and do the combi as he had to close his garage for 3 months as he had a go-kart accident last weekend and has ruptured a disk in his back. However, he said he would call his brother-in-law, who is a mechanic in the next village and they will come on Saturday morning - he said he will come just to point at things and act as the boss...

I described the symptoms to him and he said that it sounded very much like an electrical problem - short or a bad earth - let's hope his b-in-law can fix it.

I hope your Wednesday is a good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.