Growing Up in 16 Years

By Belizgundogdu

Best Biology Lab Ever

This is the biology lab we had fun the most. Since I'm taking chemistry with biology, biology labs are nothing compared to what we do in chemistry labs. We always get bored in biology labs as the chemistry students. Today... It was all different. We got a sheep heart and examined it. By not just staring at it, we examined it by burying our hands in the heart trying to find the ventricles, then cutting them out to see inside. Cruel, but incredibly fun. I remember myself crying in front of the sheep heart that was cut into two pieces. Apparently, I'm more brave and fun now. :D I was thinking to study medicine before, but that desire was starting to disappear until today. I'm still confused now. Decisions are hard. Choosing between two irreplaceable is way more harder. Of course we can change what we study, but it is tough and I see it as waste of time honestly. There is a lot to think and it drives me crazy. Becoming an "Amerikaci" ending up an engineer in US or becoming a "Turkiyeci" ending up as a doctor under these pressure of complicated and critical political situations in Turkey. Tough.. Yes, a fun lab can even make me think depressively about my future. Growing up is pretty harsh so far. Anyway, YAY, FUN LAB!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.