DaveWoolmer

By DaveWoolmer

Clean and gritty

Another easier day at work - I finally feel like I'm catching up!

Had a very busy evening though - over to my parents as usual but left later than normal and had to sort my bin out for collection on Wednesday, prepare Wednesday's lunch, take a shot to blip, workout and shower.

I'd thought it was going to be a very late night, so took the shot but decided to process and upload it as a backblip.

The shot was inspired by me bringing home my car cleaning stuff from my parents, as the car is desperately in need of a clean. I thought the bottles would provide a nice contrast with the rusty shelfing in my shed. It was lit by the pop-up flash as it was almost pitch black in the shed.

Processing started in Lightroom with a slight crop and an increase in clarity and contrast, then into Photoshop for a levels adjustment and finally a split toning in Lightroom to finish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.