Where Sky Meets The Land

By GracieErin

Sun beams and Rivers

Again, it has been a ridiculously long stretch of time since my last blip. A lot has changed, but then again, time is constantly moving, and life is constantly changing. So it is not a shock that the world has spun many times, and life has spun with it.
I am leaving my current post, and heading into...the unknown. This is scary, and at the same time, exciting. I am counting down the days - currently 17 days to go, and then the Easter to refresh, fix up any loose ends and start over.

I am feeling slightly like a nomad. I haven't stayed in a single place for longer than a year in about 4 years. I would love to have a home. A real home. Hopefully I will find that.
I spent a lovely week in February with the man I love, in the hills, by the rivers, up the mountains and in the pubs drinking lovely cider. this picture is from our Bongo adventure where we parked up by a river, and walked in the directions we felt like. This was sunrise on our final camping morning, and it was glorious so I couldn't resist.
There is nothing like surrounding yourself with beauty to revive your love of life, and the ability to return perspective.
Looking through a lens for me is like seeing the world through clear eyes. Where all I have to do is snap a moment to keep it forever. Cherish and remember all the moments which we breathe in, and miss with a blink. They are everywhere. All you have to do is focus in on them.

This holiday and that man helped me breathe again.
Helped me find me again.
Here's to the journey. Not the destination.
Enjoy every day x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.