such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

You can never say no to a chocolate milkshake.

Especially on such wonderful days like today, trying to resist a milkshake is hard - so when I arrived home, I immediately made one. I managed to leave school early enough to catch the on-the-hour train, which meant that I got back home at around half past (after a ten minute train journey and a twenty minute walk). Most people hate walking home after school, and I never understand why; it makes such a nice change from being cooped-up inside and, particularly when there's sun (like this afternoon), my walk home is rather a nice, ambient stroll.

Arriving home early also meant that I managed to catch up on a bit of violin practice before my lesson tomorrow morning. Tomorrow we also have a 'deep learning day' at school - which is basically a day without lessons where the aim is to learn something that's going to help us with our futures - and tomorrow we have a twenty minute interview to help us assess how we're going to prepare for exams in just over a month. My interview is at one o'clock, which means that I would normally have a lie-in; if it weren't a Thursday and I didn't have a violin lesson at seven-thirty in the morning. I suppose it's OK though, because it means that I can get hopefully do some work and revision in the morning - and then the plan is to perhaps go to the cinema in the afternoon. The huge advantage of this plan is that I highly doubt that any of my school friends will want to spend any more time than is necessary at school, and the LRC will be empty. Which is possibly the best thing in the world: some peace and quiet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.