Keith B

By keibr

New camera! Sundsvall!

Three weeks back my trusty COOLPIX S9100 finally died. Since then the iPhone 5 has been my camera and I've been happily surprised by the quality. However, yesterday my new Fujifilm X20 arrived and so today was its first day in action.
I was in Sundsvall, 50 km down south and a much bigger town. We were looking at the campus library and considering how it will be when my (Härnösand) campus is closed down, summer 2016, and the library I work in moves here.
This photo is taken in town. The wall painting shows the processing of timber (from approx 1900) as the tree is cut down, debarked, floated to the river, and then down the river. All around the building were illustrations of different trades.
Building were thought of in a different way then. Both the buildings and the organisations that owned them expected to be around for a long time so they put a lot of their company/organisation into the buildings in a way that doesn't happen today.
You see a lot more detail if you view on "Large".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.