MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Welcome to Earth!

Is it new edition or new addition? Perhaps it's both.

This beautiful boy has no name, but I was very close to guessing his weight before he arrived. (I said 9lbs2oz, he was 9lbs3oz). It has been a tough couple days for my sister, her husband, and my mom, but after 40 hours of labor and a surgery, we were all awarded with something that is beyond words.

So welcome to my nephew. May you grow and learn, healthy and happy all the days of your life. May your life be filled with struggles to teach you empathy and strength. May you be surrounded by family and friends to help guide and support you. May you share the joy that you bring and spread it to all things on this planet, always, as you journey on your path. May you have wisdom and curiosity, compassion and love. Always and forever.

:)

Happy Birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.