My Life in A&E

By gilvratina

Ceiling #3.

This is in our hall. I am not wild about this lampshade, but it does make some interesting light shapes.

We have energy saving light bulbs in our house.....as do the majority of people these days, I imagine. My problem is that the older I get, the more uncomfortable I feel when I don't have enough light. For example, if I am doing something in the kitchen, I always put on the more energy-wasting light in the cooker hood, usually as well as the main light. This surely negates all the energy saving done by (in my eyes(!)) the inferior eco bulbs.

What to do? Get glasses maybe..... Perhaps with built-in lights....something a bit like Donald Pleasance in "The Great Escape" - didn't he have such things for his forging capers? In my head he did, at any rate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.