0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

"I'm starting to get into the buying side of things, it's quite interesting to go see what will be in fashion a year from now."
"Do the designers have an idea or are they predicting?"
"I guess they're ahead of everybody else, but it's still a gamble.”


This is Joel, and he was stood outside one of the arcades in town as I was walking past. He was quite stylishly dressed and there was something about him, stood in the sun, which caught my eye.

Joel works at the Accent designer clothing store, and told me he is a family friend of the owners and has been part of the shop as he was growing up. He started working on the shop front but has recently been expanding his remit to get into the buying side of things. Joel told me he was enjoying travelling to shows, exhibitions and warehouses to seek out stock for the upcoming seasons, sometimes a year or so ahead.

For the picture, I took Joel inside the very arcade where the store is located. I liked the bokeh I got from the lights inside, leading into the frame.



Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.