Gifts of Grace

By grace

Kniptions

The title was going to be: For the love of sodium (lighting).

At the end of a brilliant spring day up in the city I had a twenty minute wait between trains just after sunset. For once I'd taken the camera with me, tempted by the bright sunlight. I think I just find the city too stimulating to settle to taking photographs. But there are a couple more that I've stuck on my Blipfolio that I quite liked. A great way to wait for a train. Warmer weather helped.

Kniptions? Because I have this whole ritual rigmarole around posting on the book blog and posting here. I do them sort of synchronously, a bit like a footballer superstitiously tying his boots a certain way. Or Torville and Dean laying out their skate guards just so before they step onto the ice.

I COULDN'T RUN MY SUPERSTITIOUS RITUAL TONIGHT. Unable to post a new post. Nobody died (that I know of). Wordpress appears to be having a moment, well, several hours now, when it just keeps dropping the connection. So that's me having kniptions, I have SO many words drafted into there.

If any other kind Blipper has an active Wordpress blog, and you have the time, would you hop on over to your blog and see if the site will let you into your Dashboard? It will likely all come good again tomorrow. But that would let me know if it's personal to me/my blog or a problem with the Wordpress site.

So kniptions it is.

#am unable to post :(
#otherwise a grand day :)


Update: Thursday morning, randomness finally allowed me into the Support forums on WordPress. I am not alone! Which always helps :) Have taken steps, in case it is of interest the forum thread is here. I may do a post on paranoia today :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.