Busy

Well for the first time in a very long time I skipped a few blips. I have been busy both on the social and work front. The social side I could have done without this week. Work is mightily busy with no end in sight.

Not that I am complaining. There are a lot of companies out there that would give just about anything to be constantly turning over orders.

Work alone would have tired me out this week. If I haven't had a social engagment in the evening, I have been working.

As it turned out, last night and tonight I was unable to work. Tonight we went to see Eurobeat, a look at the lighter side of the Eurovision Song Contest, at the theatre. It has been a very long time since Jo and I have been to see live entertainment. It was amusing. I got the tickets through a client at work as a thank you for the effort we have all been putting in recently. Ironically, while I went to the theatre, everyone else at work stayed back to try and make a dint in the backlog of orders to print.

As for Pearl Jam, I make no secret of the fact that I can take or leave their albums. Their live performances are another story though. The show last night was bloody brilliant. They did a number with Ben Harper which rocked. The band played for over 2 1/2 hours which I though was pretty good value for money. And in the heat at the moment, the band earned their wages and paid with sweat. I have seen Pearl Jam the last 3 times they have been to Brisbane. They keep getting better.

As for me. It is 10.45pm and I am nursing a glass of wine, contemplating bed, work tomorrow, my motorbike (which broke down again) and taking Jassy for a walk. It is looking like a weekend of work not play, which will be followed by another busy week of... work. At least I love my job, if not the stress that comes with it.

I might back blip last night sometime soon. I took a blurry pic of Eddie banging out a Pearl Jam great. It wasn't a good photo but it was a memory and as such, would serve well as a Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.