Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

Back to Winter

Yesterday was such a wonderful day the tempura true was up to 13c. Today winter come back strong with a snowstorm the temperature tonight will drop to -17c with a wind chill as cold as -30c. It is amazing what temperature swings we can have in. March.. By the end of the snow storm we had another 20 cm of snow on the ground .

The snow was coming down so hard that we ended up closing work early . I also ran into issues with my windshield wipers today. I saw them starting to wear and figured I could wait until the weekend to get them changed, big mistake they started falling apart as I drove at lunch, made it very hard to see. When I was let go home early stopped in to the dealership to get new blades, they were very helpful and I wa on my way in 5 mins and boy what a difference it made!

Spring is another 8 days but hoping it it might return on Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.