Frosty Start

Woke to a clear frosty morning so straight out with Ollie over the hill, up past the old army camp and back along the cliff top. By the time we came back most of the frost had thawed and the sun was shining on the bay.

Yesterday I got the car stuck in the mud and slimy seaweed at the top of the slip while trying to turn round and avoid parked cars (that's my excuse!) so today I decided to wash the resultant splashes off it. One thing led to another and before I realised what I was doing I'd vacuumed, cleaned, dusted and de-dog haired the inside and washed the outside! Well, it was that sort of a day, bright and sunny, when it would have killed me to have been inside!

When Mike came home we had our lunch outside and then I spent the afternoon trimming back the snowberry which was getting far too rampant and threatening to take over the front road. Ollie lay in the sunshine beside me as I worked, it was a very satisfying day, lots achieved and lovely to feel some heat from the sun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.