angrymidget73

By angrymidget73

And a stone heavier.........

Today is the six month marker of me quitting smoking! I haven't had a single puff in six months! I've been using a vaporiser (electric cigarette substitute!) and it's worked! I've saved over £2,000 pounds (well, I say saved! I've spent most of it on the kids but I haven't bought cigarettes with it!!). It lovely not smoking anymore. No more midnight runs to the garage because I've run out or standing in the garden in the freezing cold just to smoke!! My house smells nicer, my clothes smell nicer and food definitely tastes better (hence the stone weight gain!!). Do I feel healthier????? Err no! Lol I can't say I've noticed any health improvements so far! But I am happy to have quit and I can honestly say I don't think I'll go back!

Today has been another pretty boring busy one. Lots of running around doing errands and chores galore! The highlight of my day had got be having the kids home for lunch as the school will not give turtle his pain killers or anti inflammatories and we were all playing silly buggers dancing around the dining room to Paolo Nutini's New Shoes! :). I did actually manage to get a pic of us but my computer was also having a silly buggers moment and for some reason has fallen out with my camera and will not acknowledge that it's connected! Grrrr!!! So you have this boring emergency snap of my electric fag!

Hope you're all having fun too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.