mit out sound

By audioengineear

Post Blizzard Reprive

Wow, did we get some weather over the last 24hrs. Temps yesterday were in the low 40's. Not bad considering the severity of the cold this year. Around 8:30pm it started to rain, then overnight it turned to snow. I shoveled around 2" of it off the driveway at around 7am but it was starting to snow harder by the time I left for work. The road conditions were atrocious, and schools were closed all over the area. The winds picked up and it looked miserable outside all day. Until the sun came out.

The skies started to clear around 4pm and by the time I walked out to my car around 6 the sky was gorgeous. But the cold was back. Forecasted lows for tonight are around 0 F again!

I took this shot around 6:30 pm. We got about 6" of snow today. We're still 3" shy of breaking a snowfall record that has stood since 1880-81. I'm tired of winter, but I hope we get there! No sense coming this far and not breaking the record!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.