Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Pea Soup!

My wife had a three month follow up check at Optical Express, Cardiff after her Lasik eye surgery (a great success) at 11am. Rather than wait around for her I decided to visit the Castle for half hour and get a 'blip'.

I went with an idea for a photo (which turned out great) but decided on the one I've posted instead of the Cardiff City Centre Clock. It's taken from the castle wall. Cardiff, and the rest of the UK, was today covered in a thick fog.

My grandparents used to live a few hundred metres away from the castle and as a young kid (about 50 years ago), I used to lay in bed and listen to this clock chiming on the hour and counting them.

I probably won't get another 'pea souper' of the clock for a while and as it brought back memories I thought I'd post it as I can always use my original idea again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.