Road Trip!

The itinerary & confirmation for our holiday has come through; this is the route map of all the places we will visit! Looking at this makes me think we may need another holiday....there's so much (2041 miles to be exact) to fit into 16 days :-0

I've had a quiet day at work, so spent my in between times googling various places on the map to see what's there. The trip includes lots of tours so in most of the places, we aren't going to miss much!

The only thing (so far) that we want to do that isn't included, is a tour of Alcatraz. We have free time in San Francisco though so we are going to book that before we go.

I worked out today that it's exactly 6 months off our trip (by default really, as my patients are booking back in for 6 months time!), but I know that will whizz by. In the meantime, I'm happily planning and it's nice to have something to work for and look forward to.

I'm looking forward to it even more knowing that I'm going with Mr A; we always have an ace time on our little UK road trips, so the US one shouldn't be any different!
I've wanted to visit Las Vegas for as long as I can remember; it was meant to be a special trip for my 40th birthday but due to circumstances at the time and an unwilling travel companion it never happened.
In a way, I'm glad, as I know it will be much more fun with Mr A, who is just as excited and enthusiastic about the trip as I am.

The countdown begins! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.