Wanderers13

By Wanderers13

Paisley day 2

Another shot taken by John when touring Paisley. He was 'impressed' by the number of padlocks in place around the shop front.

A better day for me with the grogginess of the anaesthetic beginning to wear off. I feel so very impressed with the hardworking hospital staff and the treatment I received, it all happened so quickly. The NHS at their best. I feel sorry for the people who are on a long waiting list but that is not the fault of the staff working on the wards.

The physio called in later in the day to see if I could manage the crutches, all went well, and then another very young looking doctor from the orthapedic team arrived to say I could go home on the following day if the physio lad - they were all lads and lassies - thought I could manage the crutches on the steps the next morning. Oh to be sure, I WILL manage the steps. She too was lovely. Thank you to Paisley hospital!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.