South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Camellia

I went out for a walk this afternoon, but it was very cold and foggy. We were obviously one of the first areas to get the forecasted fog as it was rolling in from the Channel. I didn't go out this morning because I was busy doing washing and cooking, but hubby tells me it was "shirt sleeve" weather in the sunshine. The fog was too thick to make good photos as anything in the distance was completely invisible - I had hoped for some atmospheric shots across the fields!

So, I decided on a photo of this lovely camellia flower. They have been so early this year that most of the other flowers on the bush were already dying. I hadn't spotted it before - in fact it was Paul who pointed it out to me this afternoon! The red camellias still seem to be going strong, though, and the huge patches of daffodils are looking fantastic still.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.